

(A Govt. of Tamil Nadu Enterprise)

Regd. Office: 67, Mount Road, Guindy, Chennai - 600 032. Phone: (91) (044) 22301094-97, 22354415-16 & 18 Fax: 22350834 & 22354614 Web: www.tnpl.com E-mail: response@tnpl.co.in, export@tnpl.co.in

TNPL - The Corporate Indentity Number: L22121TN1979PLC007799

Dated: 22<sup>nd</sup> September, 2022

To BSE Limited (BSE) Corporate Relationship Department Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers 25th Floor, Dalal Street Mumbai- 400001

ISIN: INE107A01015 BSE Scrip Code: 531426 To
National Stock Exchange of India Limited
NSE)
Listing Department
Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor,
Plot No. C/1, G Block, Bandra Kurla
Complex,
Bandra (East), Mumbai – 400051

NSE Code: TNPL

Sub: Disclosure of events pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Part A of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements)
Regulations, 2015 - Summary of the Proceedings of the Forty Second Annual General Meeting held on 22<sup>nd</sup> September, 2022

The Forty Second Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Members of the Company was held on Thursday, the 22<sup>nd</sup> September, 2022 at 10.30 a.m. IST through video conferencing in compliance with and as per the circulars issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs and the Securities and Exchange Board of India.

Dr. M. Sai Kumar, I.A.S., Chairman and Managing Director of the Company, occupied the Chair. Tmt. Anuradha Ponraj, Company Secretary called the meeting to order as the requisite quorum was present.

Tmt. Anuradha Ponraj, Company Secretary introduced the Directors and Key Managerial Personnel:

1



- Thiru. V. Chandrasekaran, Independent Director (Chairman of Audit Committee)
- Thiru. P. B. Santhanakrishnan, Independent Director (Chairman of Stakeholder's Relationship Committee)
- Dr. M. Arumugam, Independent Director (Chairman of Risk Management Committee)

Thiru N. Muruganandam, I.A.S., Thiru S. Krishnan, I.A.S., Thiru Harmander Singh, I.A.S., Directors, Tmt. Soundara Kumar and Dr. N. Sundaradevan, I.A.S., (Retd.,) Independent Directors, were not present due to pre-occupation in their work.

Tmt. Anuradha Ponraj, Company Secretary then introduced Tmt. Sathya Ananth, General Manager (Finance) & CFO who was present at the meeting.

Tmt. Anuradha Ponraj, Company Secretary then stated that the representatives of the Statutory Auditors of the Company, M/s. A.V. Deven & Co., Chartered Accountants and Thiru. M. Damodaran of M/s. M. Damodaran & Associates LLP, Secretarial Auditors and Scrutinizers were present in the meeting.

Tmt. Anuradha Ponraj, Company Secretary thereafter provided the general instructions regarding the participation in the meeting and also explained the remote e-voting process.

Dr. M. Sai Kumar, I.A.S., Chairman and Managing Director then delivered his speech.

Tmt. Anuradha Ponraj, Company Secretary stated that the Statutory Auditors, M/s. A.V. Deven & Co., have expressed unqualified opinion in their audit report and there were no qualifications, observations or adverse comments on the financial statements and matters.

The NIL report from the Comptroller and Auditor General of India has been received.



The Secretarial Auditors, M/s. M. Damodaran & Associates LLP, have expressed unqualified opinion in their audit report and there were no qualifications, observations or adverse comments on the financial statements and matters.

The Notice and Addendum to the Notice was taken as read.

The following businesses were transacted at the meeting.

| S.No. | Particulars  | Type of resolution |
|-------|--|--------------------|
| 1     | Adoption of Financial Statements:  (a) the Audited Statement of Profit and Loss for the year ended 31st March 2022, the Cash Flow Statement for the year ended 31st March, 2022, the Balance Sheet as at that date and  (b) the Reports of the Board of Directors and the Statutory Auditors and  (c) the comments of the Comptroller and Auditor General of India, thereon. | Ordinary           |
| 2     | Declaration of Dividend for the year 2021-22   | Ordinary           |
| 3     | Appointment of Director in the place of Thiru Harmander Singh, I.A.S., Director (DIN - 03291250) who retires by rotation and being eligible offers himself for reappointment   | Ordinary           |
| 4     | Fixation of the Auditors Remuneration  | Ordinary           |



| 5 | Ratification of Remuneration to the Cost Auditors  | Ordinary |
|---|--|----------|
| 6 | Appointment of Dr N Sundaradevan, I.A.S., (Retd.) (DIN: 00223399) as an Independent Director of the Company  | Special  |
| 7 | Appointment of Thiru R Anand (DIN: 00243485) as an Independent Director of the Company   | Special  |
| В | Re-appointment of Thiru P B Santhanakrishnan (DIN - 03213653) as an Independent Director of the Company for a period of 3 consecutive years commencing from 19 <sup>th</sup> September, 2022 | Special  |
| ) | Re-appointment of Dr M Arumugam (DIN - 01439166) as an Independent Director of the Company for a period of 3 consecutive years commencing from 19th September, 2022                          | Special  |

The re-appointment is as per the terms and conditions, as set out in the statement annexed to the Notice convening the AGM and the Addendum to the Notice of the AGM.

The Chairman and Managing Director addressed the shareholder's queries. The Chairman and Managing Director stated that 5 (Five) shareholders have submitted their request to be "Speaker Shareholders". He then invited comments and questions from the members.

Queries raised by the members with respect to the Company's response to future business, technology, dividend, CSR, performance of the Company, etc., were clarified/answered by the Chairman and Managing Director at the meeting.



The Chairman and Managing Director also stated that any other unanswered queries that the shareholder(s) had raised, they can contact the Secretarial department of the Company for providing response.

The members were requested to cast their votes (who have not voted so far by e-voting) through the e-voting platform provided by the National Securities and Depository Limited (NSDL).

Tmt. Anuradha Ponraj, Company Secretary informed the members that the consolidated results of e-voting would be announced within 48 hours and be intimated to the Stock Exchanges and posted on the website of the Company and National Securities Depository Limited.

Tmt. Anuradha Ponraj, Company Secretary stated that the resolutions, as set forth in the Notice and the Addendum to the Notice, shall be deemed to be passed today subject to receipt of requisite number of votes.

Tmt. Anuradha Ponraj, Company Secretary then thanked the members present and declared the meeting as closed.

The meeting concluded at 11.20 a.m.

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

FOR TAMIL NADU NEWSPRINT AND PAPERS LIMITED

ANURADHA PONRAJ

COMPANY SECRETARY

ICSI Membership No: A26150

Email Id: anuradha.p@tnpl.co.in

Contact No: +91 - 9080040271