

Tamil Nadu Newsprint and Papers Limited

(A Govt. of Tamil Nadu Enterprise)

Regd. Office: 67, Mount Road, Guindy, Chennai 600 032 Phone: (91) (044) 22301094-97, 22354415-16 & 18 Fax: 22350834 & 22354614 Web: www.tnpl.com Email: response@tnpl.co.in, export@tnpl.co.in TNPL - The Corporate Identity Number: L22121TN1979PLC007799

Date: 26th June, 2021

BSE Limited (BSE)

Corporate Relationship Department

Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers

25th Floor, Dalal Street

Mumbai- 400001

To

National Stock Exchange of India Limited NSE)

Listing Department

Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor,

Plot No. C/1, G Block.

Bandra Kurla Complex,

Bandra (East), Mumbai - 400051

Dear Sir,

Sub.: Constitution of Risk Management Committee and Reconstitution of Committees

of the Board

The Board of Directors in its meeting held on 25th June, 2021 has approved the following:

1. Constitution of Risk Management Committee:

Pursuant to Regulation 21 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the Board of Directors considered and approved the constitution of Risk Management Committee of the Company with the following members, with terms of reference as per Part D of Schedule II of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

SI No	Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Dr M.Arumugam	Chairman
2.	Thiru N.Narayanan, I.A.S., (Retd)	Member
3.	Thiru V. Chandrasekaran	Member
4.	Tmt Soundara Kumar	Member
5.	Thiru P.B.Santhanakrishnan	Member

2. Reconstitution of Committees of the Board:

The Board of Directors considered and approved the re-constitution of the Audit Committee, Nomination and Remuneration Committee, Corporate Social Responsibility Committee and Stakeholders' Relationship Committee as per details attached in Annexure-1.

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully

For TAMILNADU NEWSPRINT AND PAPERS LIMITED

B. RAVISHANKAR

COMPANY SECRETARY

Encl: a/a

Factory: Kagithapuram-639 136, Karur District, Phone: 04324-277001 to 277017 Fax: (91) 04324-277025 to 277029

RECONSTITUTION OF COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD

1. AUDIT COMMITTEE:

SI No	Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Thiru V. Chandrasekaran	Chairman
2.	Thiru N.Narayanan, I.A.S., (Retd)	Member
3.	Thiru P.B.Santhanakrishnan	Member
4.	Dr M.Arumugam	Member

2. NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE:

SI No	Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Thiru N.Narayanan, I.A.S., (Retd)	Chairman
2.	Thiru V. Chandrasekaran	Member
3.	Tmt Soundara Kumar	Member
4.	Thiru P.B.Santhanakrishnan	Member
5.	Dr M.Arumugam	Member

3. CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY COMMITTEE:

SI No	Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Tmt Soundara Kumar	Chairman
2.	Thiru N.Narayanan, I.A.S., (Retd)	Member
3.	Thiru V. Chandrasekaran	Member
4.	Thiru P.B.Santhanakrishnan	Member
5.	Dr M.Arumugam	Member

4. STAKEHOLDERS RELATIONSHIP COMMITTEE:

SI No	Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Thiru P.B.Santhanakrishnan	Chairman
2.	Thiru N.Narayanan, I.A.S., (Retd)	Member
3.	Tmt Soundara Kumar	Member
4.	Dr M.Arumugam	Member

5. RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE:

SI No	Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Dr M.Arumugam	Chairman
2.	Thiru N.Narayanan, I.A.S., (Retd)	Member
3.	Thiru V. Chandrasekaran	Member
4.	Tmt Soundara Kumar	Member
5.	Thiru P.B.Santhanakrishnan	Member